Day 21: People on the Cover
1
Kylar Stern, a.k.a. Azoth. The depiction of the assassin on the cover is one of the main reasons I started this series.

Day 22: I Need to Buy This
2
Lots of people seem to like this, and from what I’ve heard of the story, it sounds really interesting. It’s definitely high up on the list of books I need to buy.

Day 23: TBR Pile
3
That’s right, there is no pile. I generally read books as soon as I get them, I rarely give them the chance to stack up.

Day 24: Bookmark
4
What could make a better bookmark than a library card, right?
I unfortunately lost my favorite (and real) bookmark a long while ago. It was these colored ribbons tied together, and one end had beads on them while the other featured a small metal figurine of a mouse sitting inside an open book.

Day 25: This Gives Me Feels
5
Santhid, from Words of Radiance. Reading the description of this creature, and then being able to see a picture of how the author actually envisioned it, left me breathless. The entire series is filled with detailed drawings like this of it’s world’s inhabitants. I wish my writers would attempt this sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

