Never Been Kissed

My friends have learned to accept my awkward weirdness and eccentricity, but it went largely under appreciated by my fellow classmen in highschool. So as a result of my social ineptitude, I didn’t go to my Junior or Senior Prom.

Fast forward to the present.

image

Multiple event promoters from our  area, led by T.J. Harris, host an adult prom. Music, dancing, drinks, spiffy suits and purdy dresses. All for the adult crowd. A redo for anyone and everyone who never got the chance.

It was all galaxy and space themed. Each stage was its own planet, with UFOs and aliens scattered throughout the venue. ET was spotted in his customary blanket covered basket. Even Buzz Lightyear and Superman made an appearance.

A lot of hard work and time went into this event, and it was great to see how it all came together. There was a great turnout, and not just from the younger crowd either, I saw quite a few older couples. It was amazing watching our city come together like that. I’ll be going to Prom every year if our community can pull it off.

image

Leave a Reply

